With our Barber Crossover 600 Course, a Licensed Cosmetologist’s can take an additional 600 hours of training to learn the skills necessary to become licensed in Barbering. Upon graduation and receiving your certificate of completion you will be eligible to take the licensing exam of the Mississippi Board of Barbering Examiners.
20 weeks of continuous training is required which will consist of a maximum of 30 hrs. per week. There shall be a minimum total accumulation of 600 (clock) hours.
Course of Study
- Academic and Demonstration
- Scalp and Hair Treatments
- Shaving, Beard and Mustache Trim
- Facial Massage
- Permanent Waving and Chemical Hair Relaxer
- Hair Coloring
- Hair Pieces
- Sanitation and Sterilization
Students must compete the 600 hours as designated by the Mississippi State Board of Barber Examiners, complete all assigned credits, all assigned projects, passed all test with an 85 average and, passes pre-state examination.
Students must pay a licensing & examination fee of $100.00 in the form of money order or bank draft. The money order or bank draft should be made payable to the Mississippi State Board of Barbering. The state examination consists of practical skills and 2 written academic examinations, a state law test and a National Barbering academic examination.